Office (229) 426-5100
Fax (229) 426-5630
402-A East Pine Street
Fitzgerald, Georgia 31750

Primary Election Results for May 20, 2014
Updated: 5/20/2014, 11:42 PM


The results posted on this page are Un-Official until certified by the Georgia Secretary of State.

Republican Ballot

Office Candidate Number of Votes
United States Senate Paul Collins Broun 34
  Arthur A. "Art" Gardner 8
  J.P. "Phil" Gingrey 15
  Derrick E. Grayson 0
  Karen C. Handel 26
  J.H. "Jack" Kingston 318
  David A. Perdue 135

Governor John D. Barge 84
  J. Nathan Deal (I) 371
  David E. Pennington, III 75

Lt. Governor L.S. "Casey" Cagle (I) 467

Secretary of State Brian P. Kemp (I) 453

Attorney General Sameul S. Olens (I) 409

Commissioner of Agriculture Gary W. Black (I) 439

Commissioner of Insurance Ralph T. Hudgens (I) 414

State School Superintendent Mary Kay Cacallao 47
  Ashly D. Bell 36
  Michael L. "Mike" Buck 52
  Sharyl H. Dawes 11
  Allen Bowles Fort 25
  Nancy T. Jester 12
  T. Fitz Johnson 31
  Kira G. Willis 6
  Richard L. Woods 255

Commissioner of Labor J. Mark Butler (I) 433

Public Service Commissioner Herman D. "Doug" Everett (I) 423

Public Service Commissioner Douglas T. Kidd 108
  Charles C. "Craig" Lutz 61
  Lauren W. "Bubba" McDonald (I) 309

U.S. Representative in the
114th Congress from the 8th Congressional District of Georgia
J. Austin Scott (I) 471

State Senator from the
7th District
Tyler J. Harper (I) 458

State Represenatitive in the General Assembly from the
155th District
J.H. "Jay" Roberts (I) 472

County Commissioner
District 3 Post 1
Scott L. Downing (I) 332